SmartThings notification to "Migrate this location" - Old app vs New App

 I set up my location Konnected system a couple of years ago, using the old app, because the support wasn't there for the new app.  I have left it alone and it has worked great!

Today I got a notification in my old app, suggesting that "The new SmartThings app is ready for you.  Migrate this location now. >"   Should I click it? or will this break my Konnected system - especially since I don't have physical access to it right now....

I didn't see any recent articles about this migration suggestion, so I thought it would be good to start a thread on it.

Thanks!

Login or Signup to post a comment