Novice - need some guidance please

I would appreciate some specific guidance on converting my wired alarm. I am a total novice when it comes to this so I would be grateful for direction on allowing me to get the system converted.  I have attached images of my system, I managed to identify 6 zones, although I am unsure about the smoke detectors, cant seem to make out which wires this relates to.

I do have an entry zone, but I dont see any physical devices on my front, back or garage door.  How do I make sense of the wires? 

Also, I am not sure how to disconnect the AC connection, is it the part that is connected through the battery?  

Some guidance on how to get started and direction would be appreciated.