New home under construction- Need information/help (konnected panel)

First of all a big hello to this great community. I am getting a home built and have an option of prewiring the security for free from builder but they will not be giving the security control devices. I am thinking of using the Koneected system in my new house .

Is there anything specific which i have to do right now so that the installation of the Konnected panel is super easy like extra wiring, special zoning.

I am sorry if this is a pretty easy question but i am not a big techie in this area, I am just learning stuff.

Thanks in advance.

Personally I can't think of anything special, although you will want to make sure that where ever they run all the wires to that it is in a location that will get a wifi signal and that there is a power outlet as close as possible to the wires, but that is pretty typical stuff. It sounds like they will just be wiring the sensors for you and you will be left with a bundle of wires. That would be perfect for a Konnected installation.

The only other things I can think of are make sure they label each wire to save you time, and I guess if you have the option maybe look and see if you want them to run any additional wires. I am guessing they will prewire every door and window, but you may want an extra wire for an extra motion sensor, or possibly even additional doors. They will typically put sensors on any doors leaving outside of the home, but you may want to think about sensors on interior doors so that you can build custom routines in smartthings based on those doors. Granted this would be done with after market wiresless sensors, but since you have a new construction its worth thinking about.

Thank you Kyle for the response.